Free Agent

Review: Free Agent by J.C. Nelson

Where You Are

Review: Where You Are by Alla Kar

Feral Sins

Review: Feral Sins by Suzanne Wright

Opposition

Release Day: Opposition by Jennifer Armentrout

Real

Review: Real by Katy Evans

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

{Review} of Don't Blackmail the Vampire by Tiffany Allee

Don't Blackmail the Vampire by Tiffany Allee
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

GENRE: Paranormal Romance
THEME: Vampire, Humor
RECEIVED: Publisher

BLURB:
Rachel Davis will do anything to get her sister out of a bad relationship with her fiancé. Even if it involves a few fibs, a little breaking-and-entering, and blackmailing the fiancé's potential boss, Charles, for his help. So what if the handsome Charles happens to be a vampire?

Charles Wright has found the perfect way to trap the man threatening his brother's wife: cozy up to him, get invited along on the skiing trip, and then search for incriminating evidence. How much better that audacious but gorgeous Rachel is just as eager to nail the bastard. As far as he's concerned, there's nothing wrong with a little blackmail between two consenting adults. Especially when it's time for Rachel to pay up.

REVIEW:

Allee does it again! The second book in the Sons of Kane series is just as good as the first! I easily stepped back into this fun filled romance series that is full of all the humor and fantastic character I could of asked for.

Don’t Blackmail the Vampire follows Rachel Davis who is on a trip with her sister and her horrible soon to be husband Brent. Rachel however is on a mission, to break up her sister and Brent, because she doesn’t want her sister to be with this cheating jerk. With her luck she meets Charles Wright, a so-called businessman trying to make a deal with Brent. But Charles has a secret which Rachel witness…he’s a vampire. Rachel is desperate for any help she can get and decides Charles is the key. Together they embark on some humorous encounters, along with romances and a case to solve.

Rachel is very different from the heroine Alice in the first book; she is a bit of a spaz who seems to get herself in a lot of trouble. Luckily blackmailing a vampire has its bonuses since Charles is always there to save the day. I liked how Rachel only wanted the best for her sister, but in a way I wished she would of done everything a little less harmful to her poor sisters heart. Good intension sometimes results in someone getting hurt. Charles and Rachel’s chemistry was perfect; there was so much humor and a lot of sparks. But my favorite was their first encounter and how cool Rachel was about his secret.

Charles is the brother of Noah, from the first book; he is on a mission to uncover who is threatening Noah’s girl Alice. They all believe its Brent, Alices’ ex and jerk of a fiancé to Rachel’s sister. Charles may have been on a specific mission but with Rachel always seeming to have something new to try and danger to put herself into, Charles gets majorly sidetracked. Luckily for him she also is a big help to his answers and opens up his heart. The romance between them is smoking hot but also has those cute moments.

Overall this was a great sequel, the setting is right after the cruise in the first book and Brent being a jerk in trying to get Alice back. I liked how closely tied the plot was and it made it easy for me to jump right back into this series. The secondary characters were only Brent and Rachel’s sister; I still don’t understand why she was with such a guy. I have a feeling we will be seeing much more of her in the future. In the end I’ll definitely be continuing this series and look forward to more funny and sizzling encounters that Allee comes up with next.

RECOMMENDATION:

This is a paranormal romance that has some spicy scene that are meant for a mature audience. Fans of Molly Harpers Naked Werewolf series and Lynsay Sands Argeneau series will love Don’t Blackmail the Vampire by Tiffany Allee.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment

linkwithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...